Free the child's potential and you will transform him into the world - Maria Montessori

Everyone at SA Montessori is passionate about providing the highest quality early childhood education and care facilities.

The first of our five SA Montessori Centres, Jescott, was founded in 1989 by Barbara Langford who wanted to ensure a Montessori education for her daughter. This family focus remains central to our learning community today. Since then, Cedars Montessori Preschool at Saint Spyridon College, Unley; Babthorpe Montessori Preschool at Loreto College, Marryatville; Chancery Lane Montessori Preschool, St Aloysius, Adelaide and Rosemont House Montessori, Norwood have been successfully established.

In 2012, Chancery Lane became the first independently owned Early Childhood Education and Care Centre in SA and the first Montessori Centre in Australia to be awarded an ‘Excellent’ rating by the Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA). In April this year, Jescott Montessori Pre-School also achieved the ‘Excellent’ rating which is unprecedented in the sector.

The practice, policies and procedures of our Centres are guided by our pdf Statement of Principles (3.94 MB).


Rated Excellent by ACECQA


Jescott Montessori Pre-School has been awarded the Excellent rating, the highest a service can achieve under the National Quality Framework (NQF) for early childhood education and care – the second Centre in our group to achieve this accolade.